Type size - +
Personal tools
You are here: Home Education Programs Adult Programs Outings

Audubon Outings

Free bird walks with Audubon volunteers as your guides.

Wilson's Warbler - Scott Carpenter
Wilson's Warbler - Scott Carpenter

How do I sign up?

We are using a new, participant- and leader-friendly way to register for Portland Audubon Outings. Please sign up using Meetup.com, an online website/mobile app that facilitates registration for group activities. Our Meetup group is named Portland Audubon Outings. You will first need to sign in or create an account with Meetup to join the group.

Register and join the group here.

For more information call our Adult Programs Coordinator, Erin Law, at 971-222-6119 or email at elaw@audubonportland.org.

Who can attend?

Audubon Society of Portland members and the general public are invited to attend our volunteer-led field trips. People with all levels of natural history experience, from beginning to expert, are welcome. Our volunteers love to bird and to share their enjoyment and knowledge with others.  

Transportation

While there is no fee for our field trips, we expect participants to carpool and share costs with the driver. Carpooling is encouraged for conservation of energy resources and enhanced sociability. 

Upcoming Outings

 

March 15 (Fri) 7:30am - 9:30am

Powell Butte
Leaders: Jake Bourque

March 23 (Sat) 
Tualatin Hills Nature Park
Leaders: Colleen McDaniel

March 25 (Mon) 8am - 10am
Company Lake
Leaders: April Brown

March 28 (Thu) 8am - 10:30am
Whitaker Ponds
Leaders: Mary Ratcliff & Meg Ruby

March 30 (Sat) 8am - 11am
Powell Butte Nature Park
Leaders: Ron Escano

April 2 (Tue) 8am - 11am
Sauvie Island - Rentenaar Road
Leaders: Linda Magnuson

April 6 (Sat) 7:30am - 10am
Baskett Slough NWR
Leaders: Erik Bergman

April 13 (Sat) 8am - 11am
Vancouver Lake Park
Leaders: Ron Escano

April 17 (Wed) 9am - 12pm
Fernhill Wetlands
Leaders: Dick Demarest & Kathy van der Horst

April 18 (Thu) 8am - 12pm
Sauvie Island - Oak Island
Leaders: 

April 25 (Thu) 
Canby Logging Trail
Leaders: Karen Chaivoe & Meg Ruby

April 27 (Sat) 
Tualatin Hills Nature Park
Leaders: Colleen McDaniel

April 29 (Mon) 7:30am - 10am
Killin Wetlands Nature Park
Leaders: Erik Bergman

May 1 (Wed) 8:30am - 3pm
Tillamook
Leaders: Ken Chamberlain & Sandra Jacobson

May 6 (Mon) 8am - 11am
Kiwa Trail at Ridgefield National Wildlife Refuge
Leaders: April Brown

May 18 (Sat) 9am - 11am
Steigerwald National Wildlife Refuge Art Trail
Leaders: April Brown & Nicki Dardinger

Document Actions
powered by Plone | site by Groundwire Consulting and served with clean energy